| LE NOUVEAU ROGUE FACTOR
| STUDIO BOUTIQUE DE MTL

Rogue Factor

2030 Boulevard Pie-IX, #208
Montréal, Québec, Canada
1HV 2C8

Contact GÉNÉRAL

notre ville natale est aujourd’hui reconnue pour sa vibrante industrie vidéoludique, composée des géants du AAA et d’une myriade de studios indies. nous sommes convaincus qu’il existe aussi un espace mitoyen pour quelque chose de radicalement différent.

Un espace pour l’émergence d’un nouveau modèle audacieux et original, celui d’un développeur de moyenne taille ayant la capacité de produire des titres ambitieux et de portée internationale, qui soient à la fois complexes, riches, personnels et captivants. C’est ce nouveau modèle que nous appelons affectueusement Studio Boutique.

Nous voulons créer des jeux vidéo à leur plus simple expression. des jeux hautement interactifs, captivants et palpitants.

Pour y parvenir, le Directeur Général de Rogue Factor, Yves Bordeleau (droite), s’est associé au Directeur Créatif Jonathan Jacques-Belletête (gauche), l’un des créateurs derrière la populaire franchise Deus Ex, afin de mettre sur pied le premier Studio Boutique de Montréal.

Ensemble, ils ont imaginé un plan stratégique qui prévoit l’expansion progressive de notre équipe, ainsi que l’adoption de budgets enviables et de calendriers raisonnables pour travailler sur des projets uniques, à la fois intimes et de grande envergure, créés par et pour des joueurs.

| THE NEW ROGUE FACTOR
| MTL’s BOUTIQUE STUDIO

Rogue Factor

2030 Pie-IX Boulevard, #208
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1HV 2C8

GENERAL INQUIRIES

WHILE OUR HOMETOWN IS KNOWN THE WORLD OVER FOR ITS VIBRANT GAME INDUSTRY, COMPRISING BOTH RENOWNED AAA GIANTS AND A MYRIAD OF SMALL INDIES, WE BELIEVE THAT A SPACE ALSO EXISTS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE FOR SOMETHING RADICALLY DIFFERENT.

A space for the emergence of a bold and original new model, a middleweight developer with human-sized teams composed of both industry veterans and talented newcomers; with the capacity to produce creatively ambitious titles that are intricate, deep, personal, and captivating. It is this new model of game development that we affectionately dub Boutique Studio.  

WE WANT TO CREATE VIDEO GAMES THAT ARE NOT AFRAID OF BEING JUST THAT – GAMES – UNABASHEDLY INTERACTIVE AND MECHANICALLY ENGROSSING. 

In order to achieve this, Rogue Factor General Manager Yves Bordeleau (right) has partnered with Creative Director Jonathan Jacques-Belletête (left), one of the creators behind the famed Deus Ex franchise, to create Montreal’s first Boutique Studio.

Together, they have drawn a roadmap which foresees the steady expansion of our current team, with the goal of working with enviable development budgets and appropriate production timelines on medium scale and truly unique projects, created by and for gamers.